Nick Mason über das „Early Years“ Box-Set

Pink Floyd The Early Years Box

In der einstündigen Radiosendung Creation: The Early Years of Pink Floyd sprach Craig Bailey („Floydian Slip“) mit Nick Mason über die Anfangsjahre der Pink Floyd und spielte Songs der „Early Years Box“!

Ausschnitte von folgenden Songs werden gespielt:

  1. Childhood’s End
  2. Interstellar Overdrive
  3. Flaming
  4. Matilda Mother
  5. Arnold Layne
  6. See Emily Play
  7. Atom Heart Mother
  8. Paintbox
  9. Jugband Blues
  10. In The Beechwoods
  11. Point Me at the Sky
  12. Green is the Colour (Live BBC Radio Session)
  13. Careful With That Axe, Eugene (Live BBC Radio Session)
  14. Auto Scene Version 2
  15. On The Highway
  16. The Riot Scene
  17. Embryo (Harvest Records Sampler)
  18. Embryo (Live BBC Radio Session)
  19. Atom Heart Mother
  20. Nothing, Pt. 14
  21. Childhood’s End

Pink Floyd experienced a lot of growing pains in its early years. Drummer Nick Mason walks us through the formation of the group and its steady evolution from 1967 to 1972. From the contributions and eventual firing of frontman Syd Barrett to being banned by the BBC on its first single to creating avant garde theater, there’s a lot of history behind the band before it broke out worldwide with the album „Dark Side of the Moon.“

Unbedingt anhören! Hier der link: Creation: The Early Years of Pink Floyd.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.